Abortion and morality

vagrant solipsist

I was browsing the Philosophy tag earlier today and came across a post regarding abortion that started me thinking, and I want to share some of those thoughts with you, dear reader. The post in question, for those who don’t wish to read it, is a series of responses to common arguments for abortion that challenge those arguments on the grounds that they are inconsistent with the current system of law in the United States.

Before I begin, let me make it clear that I am not an expert on legal practice in the United States. This post will not attempt to address abortion from a legal standpoint, only a philosophical one.

First and foremost, I must respond to the claim that an inalienable right to terminate a fetus is outside the government’s power because of logical inconsistency with our legal precedents, and fortunately for me this is an easy…

View original post 976 more words

Leave a Reply

