Dream Killers

A Heart for the People

294From a young age I was taught the importance of dreaming. I was taught the importance of dreaming big for your life and having ambitions no matter how crazy they seemed.
I clearly recall my Islander father telling me how he used to climb coconut trees as a teenager and dream of being a sailor. He’s done all that and now finds himself thousands of kms away from his tiny homeland. With a family and living a life he never imagined in one of the biggest, Western nations of the world.

It was drilled into me and it’s the only explanation I can use to justify why I find myself so goal driven and proudly achieved some of my biggest dreams before I was twenty.
The exciting thing is I still have millions more. Some great. Some small. Some that seem so close to my grasp and others that seem…

View original post 780 more words

Leave a Reply

