Absence

Talkative Thoughts

Like a block of ice stuck in the arctic for so long, that it has forgotten what it feels like being one with the sea.

I cannot blame you, this has always been me. I cannot change for anybody not even for myself. This has always been the path I see and will always be choosing.

I pull away and push people out before they can feel the coldness that dried the ancient warmth that now exists only as a memory. Like a forgotten story, no use of classifying as real or make-believe.

I’ve warned you didn’t I? And now I watch the colors in your life fade to gray. The unexplained and mysterious area that no human wants to explain. Nor to explore. Nor to accept.

I cry for the lack of real emotions. I cry for the painful lack of sorrow. I might be alive but somehow forgotten…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

