In spite of myself.

The Librarian and the Cook

I am bizarre.

There is no doubt about it.

And I should be asleep right now.  But instead, I am watching the extended version of The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug and waiting on a blueberry cream cheese danish to cool.

Because that makes sense at midnight on a Wednesday night/Thursday morning.

Quite frankly, normal isn’t something that happens in my head.

It never has.  And I don’t think it ever will. I’ve come to understand that.

My head is all over the place, and it never stops thinking/churning/observing. I suppose, as well, that I am fairly proud of that fact. Can’t help myself.

I see the world on such different terms. I laugh and experience life in ways that most people don’t….

…or shouldn’t, perhaps.

And yet, my ultimate goal is to always inspire. I want to learn more. I want my students to learn more. I want them…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

