Staring Down Failure

darylgstewart

image

I’ve never known one so wise
That they always won the prize
Or certainly, otherwise,
Made me feel unworthy…

Sometimes you do not want to try
’cause failure stares you in the eye
And causes you to think, “Oh my,
Here comes another letdown…

But I would like to tell, today,
How Jesus took my junk away
And causes me to firmly say that
I am not a failure!

My “junk” is insecurity
And doubt and acting fearfully…
When Jesus has it covered
All so well!

Now I know I can be free
From all these things that bothered me
‘Cause He has me covered
All around!

I can be free, totally!
Jesus paid the price for me
I am now at liberty
And Jesus is the reason…

-the walrus

Posted from WordPress for Android. The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

