True Love

Unlost in Translation

True love is letting go.
Sad and sweet and true, painful but beautiful.
This is life.

There is a being out there that I do love.
It took me a long time to realize what love is, even though Forrest Gump knows.
For a long time, I tortured myself and him by trying to hold on. Grasping, clingy, believing that no one else could or would ever make me as happy as he could, and that I had to do everything in my power to make it happen, because without all the blood sweat and tears I could muster, the one would get away, true love would pass me by, and I’d lose him forever.

Well, he was never mine to start with.

And I’ll never be his.
A part of me sighs in joyful release at that, because I will always, always be mine.

I heard all that “if…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

