Go to the Fight!

I hope your year is going well, thus far, and that you reach all if not, as many of your planned goals for the year. Once again, I want to thank you, for taking the time out of your busy schedules to read my blog post throughout the years. Writing is my passion and I appreciate each and every one of you for leaving your comments, whether they are good or bad, your comments help me to be and do better. I started this blog in 2012 because I wanted to help others, and in the process also help myself. Because, I don’t need to tell you…LIFE IS HARD, and UNPREDICTABLE. There will always be a time when we will need some type encouragement, hope and inspiration to make it through just one more day. So, please know you are appreciated!

My goal for 2016 is to become more in tuned to my spiritual side. To continue to live in a peaceful, loving and caring manner more so, than in past years. What I mean by this is, to not allow other people’s negative energy to become an intrusion in my life. Yet, as I stated life is unpredictable and we can’t control what may come our way to try and throw us off our path. It is the beginning of the New Year and already negativity has tried to invade my space.

No matter how hard you try to be cordial to others, people will speak ill of you for no good reason. People will return your good deeds with unkind, unloving words and deeds. People will lie to you, lie on you, betray your confidence, and if they are really hurting, they may physically strike out at you (we’ve all seen this behavior through the media). As humans our tendency is to give insult for insult, hurt for hurt, ill deed for ill deed. Yet, the spiritual way to deal with others is to offer love for insult, love for hurt, and love to everyone regardless of the ill they may offer you. Now, I am not saying that once someone shows you who they really are by the way they treat you, that you must bend over backwards in order to deal with them. But, we must recognize that the more unloving a person behaves, only shows they are dealing with some issues within themselves and them mistreating others is their cry of their need for love, understanding and healing.

Which is why, I vowed to myself that in 2016 and beyond, however trying it may be, I was going to pump up my spiritual energy, and do my best to not allow another person’s ill behavior effect my days or my mindset. Last year was a year of many test for me in regards to dealing with negative behaviors, and although I was determined to not allow any of the negativity to damage my spirit, it seem to constantly seep in. But, I am also a firm believer that God places certain people and incidents in our lives for a reason, if not for the pure purpose of teaching us something. I recently spoke with a very wise man in regards to an issue I was having that recently resurfaced and he said to me “You just have to go to the fight.” What he meant by this is, that when someone gets you so heated by their negativity; go inside yourself and fight that fight you feel building up within you. You must fight to control your own behavior or reactions to the situation. Although, I am aware that I can’t control others, I can only control how I react to others, and I appreciate him taking the time to remind me of that.

So, if you should encounter angry words or unkind actions from another, take a deep breath, reach deep within yourself and greet the lack of love with love. Because we will all know love when we realize… we can love people even when they are not nice! With that being said, have a positive, peaceful and loving 2016.

Leave a Reply

